Partnerships FOR A LIVING PLANET

The corporate sector drives much of the global economy, so we consider that companies also have a specific responsibility to ensure that the natural resources and ecosystems that underpin their business are used sustainably.

Our Corporate Partners

How we work with our partners

As a non-profit organisation, we rely on support from the business sector to deliver programmes that complement state-led sustainability initiatives.

In return, we help our corporate partners across their sustainability journey, from strategy and implementation, to communication and dialogue. Our science-based solutions and diverse range of programmes empower organisations to make a positive impact and gain recognition for their valuable contribution in building a sustainable UAE.

We believe in partnerships that are a win-win for all.

Meet some of our partners

ADCB

Abu Dhabi Commercial Bank (ADCB)

An Innovation level partner, ADCB enables customers to make seamless donations to Emirates Nature-WWF through its ATM network and cutting-edge online banking platform. ADCB has supported Emirates Nature-WWF initiatives since 2012.

Yas Mall

Yas Mall

A partner since 2018, Yas Mall has launched several green initiatives to inspire positive change. Notably, the Rethink Plastic campaign urges shoppers to cut back on single-use plastics.

DTCM Logo

Department of Tourism and Commerce Marketing

DTCM encourages hotels to embrace environmentally sustainable practices and manage their resources efficiently as part of its Dubai Sustainable Tourism initiative. Together, DTCM and Emirates Nature-WWF developed an educational board game, Hospitality Sustainability, to help hotels lower their carbon emissions and reduce electricity and water consumption.

Meet some of our conservation partners

EAD

The Environment Agency - Abu Dhabi

A long-standing partner, EAD collaborates with Emirates Nature-WWF on large-scale projects that raise awareness and drive lasting environmental change. Most notable is the Connect with Nature programme, which engages UAE youth and nurtures them to become future sustainability leaders.

Emirates Marine Environmental Group

Emirates Marine Environmental Group

A long-term partner, EMEG is currently collaborating with Emirates Nature -WWF and EPAA to survey critical marine habitats and species. This project will help establish guidelines on long-term monitoring and sustainable management of marine protected areas.

Ministry of Energy and Industry

Ministry of Energy and Industry

MoEI collaborates with Emirates Nature-WWF on research and interim policymaking on renewable energy in the UAE. Notably, the latest collaboration aims to accelerate deployment of solar rooftops in the UAE.

Frequently Asked Questions

Who is Emirates Nature-WWF?

A leading non-profit organisation, we work to conserve the UAE’s natural resources and heritage. We believe that our society, economy and environment can thrive side by side. A sustainable future is within our reach. But we have to work together to make it possible.

What are the benefits of working together, as a corporate member?

As a part of our Sustainability Partnership Programme, your business has the opportunity to become a regional leader in sustainability. Your company will be better poised to achieve its sustainability goals with access to our conservation experts, downloadable toolkits and in-depth guides. Not only will you reach customers who are looking for sustainable products and service providers, but you will also make a positive impact on the UAE’s sustainability goals.

How are donations used at Emirates Nature-WWF?

As a non-profit, we greatly value donations from our government agencies, corporate partners and individuals.

These are used to fund a wide range of programmes in the UAE. Through our conservation projects, we support the protection and sustainable management of the land and sea. Our work in this area and our surveys of terrestrial and marine wildlife contribute to national policies. In our efforts to combat climate change, we shape policy and deliver science-based solutions that drive large-scale reduction in emissions. Our educational programmes are designed to inspire people – especially the country’s youth – to become future flag bearers for environmental sustainability.

Can my company make an in-kind donation?

Yes! In-kind donations offer valuable support to our work and allow us to scale up our impact. Over the years, businesses and organisations across the UAE have supported our programmes, our projects, and our offices in Dubai and Abu Dhabi with free or discounted services, consultations, equipment, participation, sponsorship and media inventory. Contact us for a list of ways in which your organisation can support our work.

How does Emirates Nature-WWF collaborate with the government?

Emirates Nature-WWF was founded in 2001 under the patronage of H.H. Sheikh Hamdan bin Zayed Al Nahyan, the Ruler’s Representative in the Al Dhafra Region and Chairman of the Governing Board of the Environment Agency–Abu Dhabi (EAD).

For close to two decades, we have collaborated closely with government organisations at the federal-level as well as with each of the seven emirates. We work to create science-based solutions to conserve and safeguard the seas, land and their associated biodiversity. Our work includes research and policy activities, community and corporate engagement, youth education and programmes to raise public awareness.

YOUR CONTACT AT EMIRATES NATURE-WWF

Alissa Craddock
Alissa Craddock
Senior Partnership Manager

How else can you help?

شراكات من أجل كوكب حي

يقود قطاع الأعمال جزءًا كبيرًا من الإقتصاد العالمي، لذلك نرى أنه يجب على الشركات أن تتحمل مسؤولية محددة لضمان استخدام الموارد الطبيعية والنظم البيئية التي تدعم أعمالهم بشكل مستدام

Our Corporate Partners

كيف نعمل مع شركائنا

بصفتنا جمعية غير ربحية، فإننا نعتمد على دعم قطاع الأعمال حتى نتمكن من تنفيذ برامجنا التي تدعم مبادرات الإستدامة التي تقودها الدولة.
وفي المقابل، نساعد شركائنا من الشركات خلال رحلتهم نحو الإستدامة، بداية من الإستراتيجية والتنفيذ وصولاً إلى التواصل والحوار. حيث تمكن الحلول العلمية التي نقدمها والمجموعة المتنوعة من البرامج التي نتبنى تنفيذها المؤسسات من إحداث تأثير إيجابي وكذلك الحصول على اعتراف بمساهمتها القيمة في بناء دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة المستدامة.
نحن نؤمن بالشراكات التي تكون في صالح الجميع.

تعرف إلى بعض شركائنا

ADCB

بنك أبوظبي التجاري

شريك من فئة الابتكار، يمكّن بنك أبوظبي التجاري عملائه من التبرع بسلاسة إلى جمعية الإمارات للطبيعة بواسطة شبكة أجهزة الصراف الآلي التابعة له ومنصة الخدمات المصرفية المتطورة عبر الإنترنت. حيث يدعم بنك أبوظبي التجاري مبادرات جمعية الإمارات للطبيعة منذ عام 2012.

Yas Mall

ياس مول

شريكنا منذ عام 2018، وقد أطلق العديد من المبادرات الخضراء لإلهام التغيير الإيجابي. نذكر منها حملة إعادة التفكير في البلاستيك والتي تحث المتسوقين على خفض إستهلاك المواد البلاستيكية التي تستخدم لمرة واحدة.

DTCM Logo

دائرة السياحة والتسويق التجاري

تشجع دائرة السياحة والتسويق التجاري الفنادق على تبني الممارسات المستدامة بيئيًا وإدارة مواردها بكفاءة كجزء من مبادرة السياحة المستدامة في دبي. حيث قامت كل من دائرة السياحة والتسويق التجاري وجمعية الإمارات للطبيعة بتطوير لعبة لوحة تعليمية "إستدامة قطاع الضيافة"، لمساعدة الفنادق على تقليل انبعاثاتها الكربونية وتقليل استهلاك الكهرباء والمياه

تعرف إلى بعض شركائنا في المحافظة على الطبيعة

EAD

هيئة البيئة – أبوظبي

بصفتها شريكنا منذ فترة طويلة، تتعاون هيئة البيئة -أبوظبي مع جمعية الإمارات للطبيعة على تنفيذ مشاريع واسعة النطاق تهدف إلى رفع الوعي ودفع التغيير البيئي الدائم. وأبرزها برنامج تواصل مع الطبيعة، الذي يتفاعل مع الشباب في الدولة ويرعاهم ليصبحوا قادة الإستدامة في المستقبل.

Emirates Marine Environmental Group

مجموعة الإمارات للبيئة البحرية

تتعاون مجموعة الإمارات للبيئة البحرية حالياً مع جمعية الإمارات للطبيعة وهيئة البيئة والمحميات الطبيعية بالشارقة بصفتها شريك طويل الأمد في مسح الموائل والأنواع البحرية الحيوية. حيث سيساعد هذا المشروع على وضع مبادئ توجيهية لخطط المتابعة طويلة الأجل والإدارة المستدامة للمناطق البحرية المحمية.

Ministry of Energy and Industry

وزارة الطاقة والصناعة

تتعاون وزارة الطاقة والصناعة مع جمعية الإمارات للطبيعة في مجال الأبحاث وصياغة السياسات المرحلية للطاقة المتجددة في دولة الإمارات. والجدير بالذكر أن التعاون الأخير يهدف إلى سرعة نشر ألواح الطاقة الشمسية على أسطح المنازل في الدولة.

الأسئلة الشائعة

ما هي جمعية الإمارات للطبيعة بالتعاون مع الصندوق العالمي للطبيعة؟

هي جمعية رائدة غير ربحية ،تهدف إلى الحفاظ على الموارد الطبيعية والإرث الطبيعي الإماراتي. نحن نؤمن أن مجتمعنا، اقتصادنا وبيئتنا يمكن أن يزدهروا جنبًا إلى جنب. يمكننا صنع مستقبل مستدام. ولكن علينا العمل معًا لتحقيق ذلك.

ما فائدة الشراكة معنا؟

كجزء من برنامجنا شراكة الاستدامة، ستكون لدى شركتك الفرصة لتصبح رائدة إقليمية في الإستدامة. حيث ستكون في وضع أفضل لتحقيق أهداف الإستدامة بمساعدة خبرائنا ومجموعات من الأدوات القابلة للتنزيل والأدلة المفصلة. فلن تنجح شركتك في الوصول العملاء الذين يبحثون عن المنتجات المستدامة ومقدمي الخدمات فقط؛ بل سيكون لشركتك أيضًا تأثير إيجابي على أهداف الاستدامة في دولة الإمارات.

كيف يتم استخدام التبرعات في جمعية الإمارات للطبيعة ؟

بصفتنا جمعية غير ربحية؛ فإننا نقدّر بشكل كبير التبرعات التي نحصل عليها من الهيئات الحكومية وشركائنا من الشركات والأفراد.

يتم إستخدام هذه التبرعات لتمويل مجموعة واسعة من البرامج في دولة الإمارات. من خلال مشاريعنا للحفاظ على البيئة، ندعم حماية اليابسة والبحار وإدارتها بطريقة مستدامة. حيث يساهم عملنا في هذا المجال ومسوحاتنا عن الحياة البرية والبحرية في وضع السياسات الوطنية. كما نقوم في إطار جهودنا لمكافحة تغير المناخ؛ بصياغة السياسات وتقديم الحلول العلمية التي تعمل على خفض الانبعاثات على نطاق واسع. كما تم تصميم برامجنا التعليمية لإلهام الناس في الدولة - وخاصة الشباب – ليحملوا لواء الإستدامة البيئية في المستقبل.

هل يمكن لشركتي تقديم تبرع عيني؟

نعم! يمكنك أن تقدم التبرعات العينية كدعمًا قيّمًا لعملنا حيث تسمح تلك التبرعات لنا بزيادة تأثيرنا. على مر السنين؛ دعمت الشركات والمنظمات في جميع أنحاء الدولة برامجنا، مشاريعنا ومكاتبنا في دبي وأبو ظبي من خلال خدمات، إستشارات، معدات، مشاركة، رعاية و تغطية إعلامية. اتصل بنا للحصول على قائمة بالطرق التي يمكن لمؤسستك أن تدعم عملنا من خلالها.

كيف تتعاون جمعية الإمارات للطبيعة مع الحكومة؟

لقد تأسست جمعية الإمارات للطبيعة في عام 2001 تحت رعاية سمو الشيخ حمدان بن زايد آل نهيان، ممثل الحاكم في منطقة الظفرة ورئيس مجلس إدارة هيئة البيئة – أبوظبي.

على مدار ما يقرب من عقدين من الزمن، تعاونت جمعيتنا بشكل وثيق مع الهيئات الحكومية على المستوى الإتحادي وكذلك مع كل من الإمارات السبع. فنحن نعمل على إيجاد حلول علمية للحفاظ على البحار، اليابسة والتنوع البيولوجي المرتبط بهما ورعايتهما. كما يشمل عملنا أنشطة البحث ووضع السياسات، وكذلك إشراك المجتمع المحلي والشركات، وتعليم الشباب وبرامج لرفع مستوى الوعي العام.

المسؤول عن الشراكات في جمعية الإمارات للطبيعة

Alissa Craddock
أليسا كرادوك
مدير أول الشراكات